Gilbert White's House & Gardens
Gilbert White's House & Gardens
4
旧跡 • 庭園 • 歴史博物館
続きを読む
10:30~17:00
火曜日
10:30 - 17:00
水曜日
10:30 - 17:00
木曜日
10:30 - 17:00
金曜日
10:30 - 17:00
土曜日
10:30 - 17:00
日曜日
10:30 - 17:00
口コミを書く
ガイド
おすすめの滞在時間
2-3 時間
編集を提案して表示内容を改善
掲載内容を改善

近隣エリアの人気アクティビティ

エリア
住所

4.0
303件の口コミ
とても良い
151
良い
104
普通
22
悪い
11
とても悪い
15

Neil Visitor
1件の投稿
2022年11月
Car park signage is terrible and confusing.
Took a while before worked out if parking charges applied, or if so on a Sunday. Decided to pay just to be sure,
Had to set up an account with Redde to pay (why no RingGo?). Weak reception so sign up process took over 30 minutes with multiple poorly designed screens to fill in not really suitable for a mobile phone.
The set up is needed before payment by SMS.
Instructions on the signage were confusing, it could be interpreted to say put + between each element of the text, but it turns out you need a space.
No confirmation sent back that the SMS was ok or not. It seems you can set this option up in their web version of your account but it defaults to no confirmation.
As I put + symbols the payment was rejected because of strict interpretation of formatting, and they sent a penalty notice for £100.
I appealed and send a screen shot of the text.
Redde act as judge and jury and have opted out of the good parking practice which means they don't accept the appeals processes open to other operators.
They rejected the appeal as the SMS was not precisely formatted right - and said that is it, no more appeals their decision is final.
I can take the matter further but they would not apply any discounted offer if I lost.

Paying this just to avoid the hassle but mightily p***** off by it all. Terrible blight on the reputation of this wonderful place.
投稿日:2022年12月14日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
It is not clear from the account of your experience whether you visited the museum or not. If you had and were visiting the house and gardens, or even just the cafe, you would not have had to pay for parking. If you were not visiting you could have paid for parking at our reception, instantly, without having to download the app. We agree that this was a difficult experience for you and we are sorry that you were not given better treatment by the Carpark Management Company.
投稿日:2023年1月24日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

Sophie S
Alton11件の投稿
2022年11月
I took a small group of Colombian exchange students (14-16 year olds) to GWH and we had a very interesting tour. We learnt so much in our session and thought the house and grounds were beautiful; each room was tastefully decorated with fresh flower arrangements and there was a range of things to do (pull out drawers, pencil rubbings, photo opportunities etc).
The grounds are extensive with plenty of space to run around. I really liked the pretty herb garden. There is a library with comfy seats, a lovely café and a shop with a huge range of items to buy.
I will definitely return with my own, younger children as I am sure they will like it too.
投稿日:2022年11月21日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。

LightPacker488531
オルトン, イギリス1件の投稿
2022年8月 • カップル・夫婦
This is another car parking nightmare story.
For many years the car park above the "pub car park" has been free to use.
Does this make it common usage?
I have received a parking fine for a visit in early August.
I would contend that the signage is poor and that WiFi is near impossible in the area.
I have appealed the fine.
Again, I would echo how poorly this reflects on the White /Oates heritage
投稿日:2022年8月28日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。

Chrysta P
7件の投稿
2022年6月 • 友達
Attended a wedding only to receive a £100 parking fine. Was told that staff would be collecting number plates which didn’t happen
投稿日:2022年7月7日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
Dear Chrysta, Thank you for leaving your review, but, as we have already said on our email, you were advised that free parking was provided for all wedding guests in our Ewell field. Unfortunately you chose to park in a different car park where only brides/grooms/registrars are exempt from parking fees. Sorry we cannot help on this occasion.
投稿日:2022年7月7日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

Philip B
レッチワース, イギリス133件の投稿
2022年6月 • カップル・夫婦
This was our second visit to Gilbert White’s house and we enjoyed it all very much……..the house, garden, gift shop and restaurant.
It was a lovely day and the weather fine and warm.
Great to once again make acquaintances with this world renowned man of science and botany.
I do have one observation to make.
WHY oh why put an ugly kiosk right plonk in front of the rear of the house spoiling any visitors photograph? Could this not be more discreetly sited? Also the picnic tables were badly placed………I realise no visitor can go more than 20 minutes without filling up on eatables…….but surely these items could be better placed.
投稿日:2022年6月16日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。

Rosan58
ハンプシャー州, イギリス106件の投稿
2022年4月 • カップル・夫婦
A thoroughly enjoyable day and certainly learned a lot. Nice gardens to stroll around and interesting displays and information inside about the history and characters. Parking was not a problem we parked in the designated area and gave our vehicle registration number at the ticket office this stops fines. There are notices in the car park. Had a very nice lunch in the cafe.
投稿日:2022年6月3日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。

Stephen H
バトル, イギリス1件の投稿
2022年4月
Parked here and struggled to get a mobile signal to pay via REDDE. Eventually paid £5.30 via phone to REDDE for 4 hours and received a receipt via email with the deduction from my bank account. Some days later I received a parking charge notice from Parking Charge Ltd stating they had no record of a cashless parking permit. I have obviously appealed the charge of £100, which the notice says would be discounted to £60 if paid within 14 days. They have given themselves 10 days before they respond to the appeal.
Investigation shows that Parking Charge Ltd are most likely controlling company for REDDE as both have the same Post Office box number address.
There no means to discuss the issue with Parking Charge Ltd other than by appeal. The REDDE operative was most unhelpful implying that despite taking my money its operation had no accountability to me and referring me to the appeals process
This 'fake parking fine' reflects badly on Gilbert White's House and I strongly recommend you do not try to use your phone to pay given the unreliable mobile signal but instead log your details at the house or restaurant. By contrast the manager of Gilbert White's house and Gardens was very helpful when I shared my story!
投稿日:2022年5月6日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。

Jack M
イギリス369件の投稿
2022年4月
Very interesting museum. Lovely gardens. Good cafe and food with lovely friendly staff. Great walks in the gardens and up the zig-zag to Selborne Hanger.
投稿日:2022年4月19日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。

AlanPro
CA4件の投稿
2022年3月 • カップル・夫婦
Terrible parking rules - revenue generation over customer care! I and my family will avoid this place in future.
投稿日:2022年3月19日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
In response Alan, I am afraid your review is inaccurate. We do NOT charge visitors to our museum or to our cafe. We have had to introduce carparking charges to stop people taking spaces in our carpark which could be used for our visitors. All heritage attractions either charge for parking or like the National Trust run a membership scheme, in these difficult times, as a charity, we have to do the same.
投稿日:2022年7月12日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

Deny23
サザンプトン, イギリス36件の投稿
2022年1月 • カップル・夫婦
We came for a day trip on a dry day in January. The museum is good with 3 stories to tell. All very interesting. The interactive elements are great to keep you engaged. The house is laid out a little strange that you start with Gilbert white, then captain Oates, the other Oates chap and then back to Gilbert. Could do with re-thinking the route. The shop is a classic small museum shop. The gardens in January weren’t great, and it’s unfortunate you can’t get from the grounds to the zig zag very easily. All in all it’s a good half day out.
投稿日:2022年2月27日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
Thank you for visiting. We'll take your suggestions into account. Hopefully you'll be able to visit us later in the year see the garden in full bloom.
投稿日:2022年3月2日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

303件中110件の結果を表示中
情報に不足や誤りがある場合
編集を提案して表示内容を改善
掲載内容を改善

2023年 Gilbert White's House & Gardens - 行く前に!見どころをチェック - トリップアドバイザー

Gilbert White's House & Gardensに関するよくある質問

Gilbert White's House & Gardensの営業時間:
  • 火 - 日 10:30 - 17:00


Gilbert White's House & Gardens周辺のレストラン: Gilbert White's House & Gardens周辺のレストランをすべて表示