Barefoot Yacht Charters
ボートツアー • ボートレンタル
続きを読む
9:00~16:00
月曜日
8:00 - 16:00
火曜日
8:00 - 16:00
水曜日
8:00 - 16:00
木曜日
8:00 - 16:00
金曜日
8:00 - 16:00
土曜日
8:00 - 16:00
日曜日
9:00 - 16:00
ガイド
セントビンセント グレナディーン、アーノス・ヴェール

編集を提案して表示内容を改善
掲載内容を改善
Barefoot Yacht Charters
トリップアドバイザーでは予約できません
今予約できるプランを確認しますか?
オプションを表示

4.0
45件の口コミ
とても良い
27
良い
8
普通
2
悪い
2
とても悪い
6

Steph
トロント, カナダ2件の投稿
2022年5月
I learned to sail with Barefoot Yacht Charters and their offshore sailing school (BOSS), and would love to share details for anyone considering a similar adventure.

(Full disclosure here: I'm related to the folks who run this place.)

Along with a couple and another solo traveler, I spent six days aboard a 52’ Beneteau yacht named Betty Blue, departing from St. Vincent and sailing through the islands of the Grenadines. Though we were strangers, from diverse backgrounds and with differing levels of experience, we learned and progressed as a group under the expert care of captains Guy and Jimmy.

During our trip we earned our ASA 101, 103, and 104 sailing certifications (me being the exception: as a total newbie I was happy to get the first two). Everyone was keen to learn, share knowledge and encourage one another, which added real depth to the learning experience. We spent our days practicing concepts like tacking and jibing, trimming sails, mooring, docking and crew-overboard maneuvers. At key moments we’d take exams, discuss our results, and celebrate our successes before turning back to our studies.

Besides the effective instructional format, the real magic — and this is where I give major kudos to Barefoot — is in the trip itinerary and the care and expertise of their captains. The schedule left ample time to recharge and enjoy our surroundings, which made learning to sail as enjoyable as it was rewarding.

Once anchored each day we were free to lounge, swim, cook up a meal, or go ashore for drinks and dinner. Our captain, Guy, was an excellent tour guide. He quickly got the vibe of the boat, recommending things accordingly and taking genuine pleasure in showing us natural beauty, people and culture of the islands.

Highlights included the floating bar and charming shops in Bequia; a beach picnic and magical ocean phosphorescence in the Tobago Cays; ridiculously spicy fried chicken in an alleyway on Union Island; a visit to the coolest little bar on earth in Mayreau; and a stop at Mopion Island. (Look it up: you’ll blow up Instagram with your photos.)

Did everything go perfectly well? Hell no. Weather can change on a dime, and boats are full of stuff that can malfunction or otherwise go wrong. Our struggles included everything from broken speakers to a not-insignificant spot of engine trouble on a day with no wind. But coming together as a crew to tackle problems was exhilarating and deeply satisfying. I learned volumes watching the problem-solving skills of our captain and crew at work — and now have great material for regaling the folks back home with my hilarious tales.

All told, it was an unforgettable travel experience. And it came with the added gifts of new friends, new confidence, and a spiffy ASA certificate to remind me of my accomplishment! Thanks to the excellent people Barefoot entrusts with their students, I’d do this again in a heartbeat.
投稿日:2022年9月1日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
Thank you so much for your 5 star review Stephanie! We are so happy you had such a wonderful and unforgettable experience and to hear that you would do it all again in a heart beat. We hope to see you again soon!
投稿日:2022年9月19日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

Craig C
1件の投稿
2022年8月 • 友達
My wife and I recently spent ten days sailing through the Grenadines on a Barefoot Yacht Charters catamaran.
What an incredible experience it was!
To escape to this little corner of Heaven on earth was truly amazing.
Our skipper Orlando was extremely knowledgeable and always happy to take us wherever we wanted to go, even if it was just for a long sail.
Only downside was that the WiFi was sketchy which made it difficult to stay in touch with my staff back home, but other than that it was a fantastic experience.
We will definitely be back!
投稿日:2022年8月26日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
Hi Craig. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your time in the our little corner of heaven :) and sailing with your skipper Orlando! Thank you for your feedback with regards to the wifi. We are currently working to improve wifi on our yachts and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with this. Thank you for choosing to book your adventure with our local business and we can't wait to see you again in the future!
投稿日:2022年9月5日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

Clifford N
13件の投稿
2022年2月
We left our yacht in the guardianship of Philip and his multi-national marina team for a couple of months between trips. They were very professional and responsive. We were able to step on and sail off as we arrived. We will probably do so again for some periods of winter 2023/3
投稿日:2022年8月23日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
Hi Clifford. We so appreciate you taking the time to share this review with our team! We loved hearing of the ease you experienced during the time your yacht was in our guardianship and it's wonderful to know our team were very professional and responsive for you. Thank you again for leaving your vessel in our hands. We very much look forward to seeing you again next year!
投稿日:2022年9月5日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

Alan N
1件の投稿
2022年4月 • カップル・夫婦
From the moment we arrived all the staff at Barefoot Yacht Charters made us feel welcomed. The boat was wonderful and the food was healthy and delicious. We loved everything about our trip.
投稿日:2022年8月22日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
“Hi Alan. Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your sailing experience and felt welcomed by our team at Barefoot. It’s wonderful to know we provisioned well for your trip and that you loved everything about your adventure. We appreciate your words and that you chose to charter with us. Thank you again for supporting our family owned business. We can't wait to see you again soon!
投稿日:2022年9月5日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

Denyse B
1件の投稿
2021年11月 • ファミリー
We have sailed with Barefoot Yacht Charters for many years and our most recent trip did not disappoint. The Grenadine Islands can only be described as gems and sailing with Barefoot is the best way to experience them. The staff are welcoming and knowledgeable - the detailed chart briefing opens up so many opportunities for anchorages either in the “busy” harbors where quaint eateries and small island shops abound or in more secluded spots. As a bonus, we stayed in one of the rooms on property so no hassle getting on the boat the next day - it was right there! A vacation of a lifetime for those with adventurous spirits. Spare a few days for St Vincent … hiking a must - a trip to the volcano and Vermont nature trail two of my favorites.
投稿日:2022年8月22日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
Hi Den! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review with the team here at Barefoot! We absolutely love hearing how much you enjoyed staying at our apartments and soaking up all the Grenadines have to offer. It’s wonderful to know you felt welcomed and well informed by our staff. We know you have choices when it comes to your sailing adventures, and it means the absolute world to us that you chose an experience with us. Thank you again for sharing details of your trip and we sure hope to see you again soon!
投稿日:2022年9月5日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

Jakob Sand
16件の投稿
2022年7月 • ファミリー
We rented a mono for 7 days. Boat turned out to be in very bad condition. Compliants took more than 24 hours to be fixed and we had to change plans to get electrician to come. Last day propeller fell of! We handed in a 10 page foto documentation on safety and comfort faults on the boat and asked for Barefoot to suggest a reduction in rental price. We have not gotten any feedback. Even after multiple contract tries. Company and management seem not to care about delivering genuinely service and product. We had to go back to Europe and I honestly feel they speculating in this. Hoping we would not continue to follow up in this case. What morale is that?

Loose wires
Broken "navigation ipad"
Floor hinges broken
Fuel and other motor indicators not working.
Much more I can share if you wish.
投稿日:2022年8月18日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
We regret that you had issues with your charter. We do our best to follow up each charter with a quick interview so that we can fix any issues before the next customer charters the boat. It took us a couple weeks to address your trouble with the propeller as we had to haul the boat to properly assess the issue. We now know that the propeller did not fall off but in fact was damaged along with the prop shaft and gear box as a result of an incident that occured during your charter but was not disclosed to us. All issues have now been fixed and we are able to charter this boat again.
投稿日:2022年9月5日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

Louis B
1件の投稿
2022年6月 • カップル・夫婦
My wife and I first came to barefoot in October 2021. We were attracted by the reasonable rates and consistent winds. We quickly fell in love with the people and beauty of SVG. Just finished another week and we plan to keep returning until our own catamaran’s construction is completed. We have been fortunate enough to travel the world extensively over the last 5 years and SVG is our favorite destination. During both our trips we had complications with our personal lives back home and Thor the manager bent over backwards to assist us with things outside of his scope of responsibility. His ethics and customer centric way of running the business flows through every employee. That’s why the most common response we heard from Barefoot employees was “no problem”.
投稿日:2022年6月7日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。

nielsens1234
ヒンガム, マサチューセッツ州14件の投稿
2022年3月
We (2 couples) booked a 7 day private charter with Barefoot, incl. an instructor/captain and a chef. We did our ASA 101 to 104 certificates and sailed for a week in perfect (very windy, 20 to 30 knots) conditions. Brian, the captain/instructor was very patient and a great teacher. He gave us a lot of confidence and clear instructions.
We sailed to several smaller Islands, anchored in beautiful bays, and had an amazing time. The chef, Monica, jumped in last minute as she is usually the manager of their restaurant but the original chef got sick.

The whole team at Barefoot was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We loved every second of the trip and want to come back in 2023!!!
投稿日:2022年3月29日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。

6andersons1world
エドモントン, カナダ125件の投稿
2022年2月
My husband and I are first-time sailors, and we enrolled in the BOSS with Barefoot Charters. We were matched with an instructor and one other student, and spent 7 glorious nights on a live aboard 38' Lagoon sailing the Grenadine Islands together. We spent the days making our way south to Bequia, Chatham Bay, Mopion, and the Tobago Cays. Nights we made anchor in safe harbours next to the lobster beach BBQs and shared sunsetters at the floating bars. How amazing was that!

We highly recommend the adventure, and are looking forward to our new retirement hobby. Thank you Brian and Jimmy, you are both patient and skilled, and shared your local knowledge so we could get the most out of our holiday! We will be back!
投稿日:2022年2月9日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。

Mamacat311
オークレー, カリフォルニア6件の投稿
2021年11月 • カップル・夫婦
Fantastic charter once again! We used Barefoot for the first time in ‘18 and chartered the Pelican Pete. We decided to try the Lady Di this time since we’d heard she was a little faster. The Lady Di has definitely seen better days when she was younger, but she had everything we needed for our 8 day/7 night cruise through the grenadines. We used the galley for at least one meal a day and it was fine. I didn’t expect the comforts of my home kitchen, so I didn’t have huge expectations. However, the galley was important to me.

The staff at Barefoot are very professional and friendly. They were very helpful and gave fantastic suggestions with our itinerary.

To sum it up, we have made charter reservations for the Lady Di next year!
投稿日:2021年11月29日
この口コミはTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、メンバー個人の主観的な意見です。 トリップアドバイザーでは、投稿された口コミの確認を行っています。
Wow, it’s awesome to hear how much you enjoyed your sail with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star review! I can’t tell you how much it means for us to hear your positive experience and to know you are now a seasoned charter with Barefoot and part of the Barefoot family! Reviews like yours mean the world to us and are so important for future travelers. Thank you again for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback :)
投稿日:2022年9月5日
この回答はTripadvisor LLCのものではなく、施設管理者の主観的な意見です。

45件中110件の結果を表示中

2022年 Barefoot Yacht Charters - 行く前に!見どころをチェック - トリップアドバイザー